Chandraprakash Dwivedi’s Chanakya: A contemporary view of history and politics

Chandraprakash Dwivedi’s Chanakya

I always love history; particularly ancient Indian history. It is always great to have a glimpse of a glorious past that this country is having. Though we have lot many information sources today which can tell us about great personalities who did great deeds and shaped our present, but still the number of such personalities and their great works are so magnanimous that sometimes we acknowledge the lack of knowledge resources even in this age of information.

Few weeks back I got chance to watch the episodes of an old doordarshan television serial “Chanakya”. I remember it used to come long back when I was not aware of the concepts of nationality, politics, etc.  After recent revisit to that presentation of the glorious Maurya period, which predates Christ, I am feeling so excited and overwhelmed because of the perfect execution by the director Dr. Chandra Prakash Dwivedi.

After watching this serial several points came to my mind. I cannot cover all the points in one post so I am writing three posts for three different topics related with the TV serial Chankya.

Please read the following posts:

1. Impact of advent of religious sects on society and Lifestyle of Teachers:

http://netra-creative-vision.blogspot.com/2012/01/chanakya-part-i-impact-of-advent-of.html

2. Tweaking of history with noble intentions

About Mrinal Rai

I am a story teller. My unconscious self works a 9 hours a day in IT paying my due credits to my educational qualifications (read degrees). My conscious self is always busy 24X7 weaving new stories and trying to find out ways to tell them. I have authored a book, drawn few comic books, graphic novels and more are on the way :)
This entry was posted in Art, history, Paintings, politics, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Chandraprakash Dwivedi’s Chanakya: A contemporary view of history and politics

  1. It was a fantastic serial. The recent one, too, ad good dialogues and good casting.

Leave a comment